Favorite Links and Resources

Of special interest
www.hslda.org for information on Home School Legal Defense Association
www.mache.org for information on Minnesota Association of Christian Home Educators 
http://www.mache.org/public_files/AnnualReporttoSchoolDistrict.pdf for the new Compulsary Report Form, both Initial Form and Continuing Form
 

Stillwater Public Schools Homeschool Forms
http://www.stillwater.k12.mn.us/parent-student-resources/enrollment/home...

Government info:
www.house.mn for Minnesota House of Representatives Information
www.senate.mn for Minnesota Senate Information
 
Other websites we've found to be helpful:
 www.bfbooks.com  (beautiful feet books)
 www.classicalhomeschooling.org (Based on Susan Wise Bauer’s The Well Trained Mind )
 www.homeschools.org (Christian Liberty Press)
 www.hsrc.com (Debra Bell, author of The Ultimate Guide to Home schooling)
www.lifetimeonline.com (Bob and Tina Farewell)
 www.wholeheart.org  (Clay And Sally Clarkson)
www.jumpstartfuture.com  (Danielle Lee)
 

Homeschool Identification Cards
Print your own for Free:
http://www.homeschoolbuyersco-op.org/homeschool-id/
http://bighugelabs.com/badge.php

This link gives you ideas how to design your cards:
http://www.joyinourjourney.com/free-homeschool-id-cards.html

Pay to have it done:
http://www.homeschoolid.com
https://store.hslda.org/teacher-and-student-photo-ids--hslda-members-onl...

Homeschool Supplies, Books & Catalogs

alWright! Publishing: http://www.alwrightpub.com/
alWright Publishing produces the Learn and Do line of hands-on unit studies and other quality print and digital materials.
Blue Stocking Press: http://www.bluestockingpress.com/
Publisher of the Uncle Eric Books by Richard J. Maybury and a source for historical products
Bright Minds http://www.brightminds.us
Bright Minds is a division of The Critical Thinking Co. for work at home moms, home schooling, teachers and more! Educational books and software to empower your child's mind!
Builder Books: http://www.bbhomeschoolcatalog.com/
At Builder Books we have a huge selection of Christian Eductation curriculum, supplies and resourses for your studies in science,math, language,literature,history and the bible
Castlemoyle Books & Gifts: http://www.castlemoyle.com/
Castlemoyle Books, specializes in multi-sensory, multi-level, learning materials, is the publisher for Spelling Power and Writing Power.
Christian Book: http://www.christianbook.com/
Christianbook.com is the online home of Christian Book Distributors (CBD), the world's largest distributor of Christian resources. For over 25 years we've offered Christian books, music, Bibles, videos, software, gifts and more at the lowest prices and with unbeatable service.
Constructive Playthings: http://www.cptoys.com
Preschool and toddler aged educational toys, teaching aids, childrens games, childrens toys, Constructive Playthings School Division is an award winning supplier of the finest early childhood educational toys, equipment, books, records, tapes, videos, art supplies, and teaching aids available.
Creative Teaching Associates: http://www.mastercta.com/
Teaching tools for home and school
Crossover – Homeschool How To’s: http://www.crossover.ellison.net/
practical helps for homeschoolers; typing; piano; character; learn how to touch-type; teach yourself how to play piano; Ethel Barrett's Bible stories
Curriculum Associates: http://www.curriculumassociates.com/
Publisher of supplementary educational materials for K–8 and high school intervention: research-based reading, writing, language arts, mathematics, test prep, and special education assessment.
Dawn Publications: http://www.dawnpub.com
Nature books for children, nature awareness and sharing nature books for children, and teacher guides
Discount Homeschool Supplies: http://www.dhss.com/
Providing the best homeschool supplies at the best price possible
Door Posts: http://www.doorposts.net/
Bible based, parent designed, family tested products, to help you apply Scripture in your home
Education Plus: http://www.edplus.com/
Patterning learning upon scripture
Farm Country General Store: http://www.homeschoolfcgs.com/
We have searched the highways and byways to bring your family the latest and best in educational products to make your homeschool a success.
Fun Books: http://www.fun-books.com/
FUN Books is your best source of entertaining and educational resources for unschooling and unit studies approaches to homeschooling.
Greenleaf Press: http://www.greenleafpress.com/
Resources for parents and children on Ancient, Medieval, Renaissance, Reformation, & Modern History, Literature & Art.
Heart Of Wisdom: www.heartofwisdom.com
Heart of Wisdom Christian homeschool curriculum, Charlotte Mason unit studies taught chronologically. Bible focus, minimum preparation Huge source for homeschooling items on the internet.
Hewitt Educational Resources: http://www.hewitthomeschooling.com/
Hewitt Homeschooling Resources: Your complete source for home school materials, testing, and teacher guidance.
Home Training Tools: http://www.hometrainingtools.com/
Home Science Tools is a supplier of hands-on science education tools for grades K-12
The Homeschool Shop: http://www.thehomeschoolshop.com/
The Homeschool Shop supplies unique Homeschooling resources for science, history, writing and much more
Homeschooler’s Bookshelf: http://www.arxpub.com/HSBookstore/Index.html
Great books and resources for home schooled kids and their parents
Homeschooling Supply: http://www.homeschoolingsupply.com/
featuring over 20,000 educational products
Just For Kids Bookstore: http://www.just-for-kids.com/ online bookstore
Lakeshore Learning Materials: http://www.lakeshorelearning.com/
Lakeshore Learning Materials offers teachers and parents the best in school supplies, educational products and teaching materials for early childhood through high school.
Lamp Post Homeschool Store http://www.lamppostpublishing.com/
Lamp Post Homeschool Store is a homeschool curriculum store with a Christian perspective that offers online shopping; curriculum information and reviews; and encouraging articles about homeschooling
Learning Things: http://www.learningthings.com
Get school books for homeschool or classroom curriculums for all subjects from publishers like Saxon, Alpha Omega, Bob Jones, Harcourt and others.
Lifetime Books and Gifts: www.solomons-secrets.com
Providing the best homeschooling educational material to instill wisdom and the love of learning.
Love to Learn: http://www.lovetolearn.net/
A Christian family business dedicated to strengthening the family by providing personally reviewed resources, homeschooling curriculum, books, music, and more, at discount prices.
Memoria Press: http://memoriapress.com/
Memoria Press publishes Latina Christiana and Traditional Logic, Latin and logic programs for a classical, Christian education in homeschools, Christian and Cottage schools.
eNasco: http://www.enasco.com Online Catalogs Service To Education, Health, Agriculture, Industry
Rainbow Resource Company: http://www.rainbowresource.com
helping homeschooling families stretch their budgets for school materials while providing worthwhile products
The Report Card: http://www.reportcard.net/
Unique educational resource stores for parents, teachers, students and schools
Shekinah Curriculum Cellar: http://www.shekinahcc.com/
We carry over 3000 high quality books and teaching aids chosen specifically for home educators
The Sycamore Tree: http://www.sycamoretree.com/
provides homeschool educational services to students in grades K-12 all over the world
Timberdoodle Company: http://www.timberdoodle.com/
specializing in hands-on learning tools and home school curriculum that seeks to honor Christ
Tobin’s Lab: http://www.tobinslab.com/
Tobin's Lab is a family operated company serving families for 13 years. We offer great science stuff at reasonable prices for all ages in one place.